Address: 140104, University blv. 15, Samarkand сity, Samarkand region, Uzbekistan

DEPARTMENTS Inorganic chemistry and materials science chair Department of socio-economical geography Department of Sport Pedagogical Skills Pedagogy and psychology of preschool education Chair of Methods of primary education Department of Botany Department of Information Technology Department of economics Chair of Theory and Methodology of Preschool Education Department of History of Classical Literature Department of General Physics Department History of Uzbekistan Department of Psychology Chair Mathematical analysis Department of Russian Linguistics Department of theory and methodic physicheskoy kultury Chair Geography Chair of Zoology Department of Methods of Optimal Control Department of Economics Chair of Labor Training Department of Uzbek Linguistics Chair of Optics Chair of Archeology Theory and practice of elementary education Chair Algebra in geometry Department of Russian and Foreign Literature Faculty of Physical Education and Sport Chair Hydrometeorology Department of Plant Physiology and Microbiology Department of Human and Animal Physiology and Biochemistry Chair of Mathematical Modeling and Complex Programming Human Resources Management and Business Department Engineering Graphics Chair Theory of Literature and Literature of the Period of Independence Chair of Solid State Physics Department of World History Chair of Pedagogy Chair of Probability Theory and Mathematical Statistics Chair Russian language Chair Methods of teaching sports kinds Department of Ecology Department of Genetics and Biotechnology Chair organic and bioorganic chemistry Department of social sciences Department of Civil Society and National Idea Department of Music Education Department of Methods of Teaching Uzbek Language and Literature Department of Nuclear Physics Department of Historiography and Source Studies Department of Differential Equations Department English Chair of Life Safety Department of Analytical Chemistry Chair of Tajik Language and Literature Chair of Theoretical Physics and Quantum Electronics Department of Philosophy Department of Mathematical Physics and Functional Analysis Chair of Romano-Germanic Languages Physical chemistry of the department Chair Theoretical and Applied Mechanics

Head of the department

Shodiyev Faxriddin

The laws adopted in Uzbekistan "National training program ", "On education " brought to positive changes in the entire system of national education system, including the primary education.

The  first President of the Republic of Uzbekistan IA Karimov emphasized the need for comprehensive training in primary education, in particular the need for all designated primary school teachers in higher education. In this regard, the Samarkand State University established the Department of "Methods of primary education".

On the basis of the Pedagogical Institute named after S. Ayni in 1966-1967 academic years, opened a department "Preschool and elementary education ", which in May 1977 was reorganized into the Department of "Humanities in primary education and teaching methods" At that time, the department was ruled by Associate Professor O. Eshmuradov. The members of the department were : Associate Professor K.Haydarov, Senior Lecturer S.M.Nazarova, teachers : D.S.Begadzhieva, K.Tursunov, D.Ergashev, M.Kuranov, S.Sadikov.  Subsequently Professor S.N.Nishonov , Associate Professor H.T.Ahtamova , Associate Professor M. Safin , Associate Professor Sh.K.Shirinboev, Associate Professor F.Badriev, Associate Professor Azimov, Associate Professor H.Z.Ziyadullaev, Associate Professor V.T.Denisenko, Associate Professor Sh.Mahmatmurodov  made their research and teaching activities in the department.In connection with the emerging needs in specialists in 1984-1985 years the department was divided into two independent departments.

1.Kafedra preschool and primary education department chair at different times were ruled by;

a)1977-1980 years  Associate Professor O.Eshmurodov
b) 1980-1983 years  Associate Professor F.Badriev
c) 1984-1985 years  Associate Professor S.Nazarova
g ) 1985-1986 years  Associate Professor Sh.Mahmatmurodov
d ) 1987-2000 years  Associate Professor H.Ziyadullaev
c) 2002-2007 years  Associate Professor K.Tursunov
2 . Department of Languages and Literature  was headed by;

a) 1982-1987 years  Associate Professor  H. Ahtamova
b) 1987-1989  years  Associate Professor Azimov
c) 1989-1992 years  Associate Professor U.Sanakulov
g ) 1992-1997 years  Professor N.Turniezov
d ) 1997-1999 years  Associate Professor A.Azimov .

During the 2002-2003 academic years on the basis of the department "Elementary Education and educational methods there opened  3 chairs .

1. Department of Primary Education: chairman  Associate Professor K.Tursunov

2 . Department "Languages and Literature in Primary Education" – Headed

by  Associate Professor Sh.Mahmatmurodov

3 . Department of Natural Sciences – Headed by  Associate  Professor

S.Abilova .

During the 2005-2006 academic years the two departments were united into a department of " Methods of primary education " which was headed by  Associate Professor K.Tursunov. In 2006-2007 academic years, the department was headed Associate Professor G.Yahshiboev .Activity of the department based on the ideas of national independence. According to the order of the director of the university  in 4.05.2008 according to the laws adopted by the ministry "On Education" and the " National Program staff ", the department was divided into two departments: the department  "Humanities and methods of teaching" headed by Associate Professor G.Yahshiboev then he was replaced by  Associate Professor F.Shodiev and department named "Natural science and methods of teaching " headed Associate  Professor H.Nazarov In 2012 on the 1st of  November both departments were joined and the head of the Department became Associate  Professor F.Shodiev .Today, the department is actively working on the scientific theme "Problems of professional skills and innovative competence future elementary school teachers ."

Currently, the staff of the Department consists of 25,5 teachers , including 10 PhD, 4 associate professors, 17 teachers and one head office.