DEPARTMENTS Department of Sport Pedagogical Skills Pedagogy and psychology of preschool education Chair of Methods of primary education Engineering Graphics Department of Botany Chair organic and bioorganic chemistry Department of Mathematical Modeling Department of economics Chair of Theory and Methodology of Preschool Education Department of History of Classical Literature Department of General Physics Department History of Uzbekistan Department of Theory and Practice of Psychology Chair Mathematical analysis Department of Russian Linguistics Department of theory and methodic physicheskoy kultury Chair Geography Department of Law and Legal Education Agrochemistry and plant protection Department of General Psychology General psychology Chair of Zoology Department of Methods of Optimal Control Department of Economics Department of Civil Society and National Idea Chair of Labor Training Department of Uzbek Linguistics Chair of Optics Chair of Archeology Theory and practice of elementary education Chair Algebra in geometry Department of Russian and Foreign Literature Faculty of Physical Education and Sport Department of Plant Physiology and Microbiology Inorganic chemistry and materials science chair Department of socio-economical geography Department of Fruit and Viticulture Department of Human and Animal Physiology and Biochemistry Physical chemistry of the department Department of Information Technology Human Resources Management and Business Department Fine arts Chair Theory of Literature and Literature of the Period of Independence Chair of Solid State Physics Department of World History Department of Philosophy Chair of Pedagogy Chair of Probability Theory and Mathematical Statistics Chair Russian language Chair Methods of teaching sports kinds Chair Hydrometeorology Department of Ecology and Life Safety Department of Genetics and Biotechnology Department of Soil Science and Agrotechnology Department of Analytical Chemistry Department of Sociology and Social Work Department of Music Education Department of Uzbek language and literature Department of Nuclear Physics Department of Historiography and Source Studies Department of Differential Equations Department English Chair of Life Safety Chair of Tajik Language and Literature Chair of Theoretical Physics and Quantum Electronics Department of Mathematical Physics and Functional Analysis Chair of Romano-Germanic Languages Chair Theoretical and Applied Mechanics Department of Foreign Oriental Languages

Head of the department

Aminjonov Sharifkul

In 1960 the course of medical preparation and citizen’s protection was founded under Samarkand State University.  Toshmetov Alikhan Toshmetovich, a colonel in the reservation, was selected as a leader of this course. In 1961, the course was widened and a teacher and doctor Rashidov Masejon Hamidovich was employed for teaching the basements of medical education. After a year, he was promoted and as a consequence, he became the head of the chair. In 1964, further doctor – teacher Wiseberg Nonna Ivanovna began working in the chair.

In the chair, the subject of citizen’s protection was taught by Klipenko Philipp Pavlovich and Manin Grigori Grigorievich , lieutenant colonels in reservation. During the next few years this subject was taught by lieutenant  colonels Prokopenko Evgeni Ivanovich and Zaycev A. P.

It is deservable to highlight that Rashidov M. H. had a great role in organizing the chair and arranging educational activities. He was a head of the chair from 1960 to 1990. After his resignation, this duty was possessed by Nonna Ivanovna till 1992. Furthermore, Teryochina E. M., Guziev V. S., Diveev S. D. and Sadullayev Sh, S also worked with Rashidov M. H. The initial establishment of the chair settled in the third floor of the building of the Institute of foreign languages. After a decade, in 1976 it was moved and current building has been used till today. In 1992, Pedagogical institute and our university were united and after this event the assignment of leading the chair was possessed by an assistant professor R.R. Malikova. She worked till December of 2011 together with contributing to the development of the chair and enriching it by employing well educated and experienced teachers.     

Nowadays, professor E. E. Kobilov, F. I. Gaybullaeva, X. I. Korieva, N. A. Maksudova, N. A. Urunova, N. M. Khalilova, N. N. Yormuhammedova, E. K. Parmonov, F. N. Kurbanova, M. A. Bakaeva, F. V. Arifdjanova, M. E. Mardanova, M. A. Khujabekov, D. Y. Haydarov, N. H. Gafforova and the head of the cabinet M. B. Shamsieva are working in the chair. From February 2012 the chair has been managed by G. I. Khudayberdieva. The teachers give lectures to the first, second and third course students about the subjects “Citizen’s protection”, “The basements of  the medical education” and “The safety of  the activity of life”.

Since September 2015, the name of the chair has been changed to “The safety of the activity of life”.