Samarkand state university was founded in 1420

DEPARTMENTS Inorganic chemistry and materials science chair Department of socio-economical geography Department of Sport Pedagogical Skills Pedagogy and psychology of preschool education Chair of Methods of primary education Department of Botany Department of Information Technology Department of economics Chair of Theory and Methodology of Preschool Education Department of History of Classical Literature Department of General Physics Department History of Uzbekistan Department of Psychology Chair Mathematical analysis Department of Russian Linguistics Department of theory and methodic physicheskoy kultury Chair Geography Chair of Zoology Department of Methods of Optimal Control Department of Economics Chair of Labor Training Department of Uzbek Linguistics Chair of Optics Chair of Archeology Theory and practice of elementary education Chair Algebra in geometry Department of Russian and Foreign Literature Faculty of Physical Education and Sport Chair Hydrometeorology Department of Plant Physiology and Microbiology Department of Human and Animal Physiology and Biochemistry Chair of Mathematical Modeling and Complex Programming Human Resources Management and Business Department Engineering Graphics Chair Theory of Literature and Literature of the Period of Independence Chair of Solid State Physics Department of World History Chair of Pedagogy Chair of Probability Theory and Mathematical Statistics Chair Russian language Chair Methods of teaching sports kinds Department of Ecology Department of Genetics and Biotechnology Chair organic and bioorganic chemistry Department of social sciences Department of Civil Society and National Idea Department of Music Education Department of Methods of Teaching Uzbek Language and Literature Department of Nuclear Physics Department of Historiography and Source Studies Department of Differential Equations Department English Chair of Life Safety Department of Analytical Chemistry Chair of Tajik Language and Literature Chair of Theoretical Physics and Quantum Electronics Department of Philosophy Department of Mathematical Physics and Functional Analysis Chair of Romano-Germanic Languages Physical chemistry of the department Chair Theoretical and Applied Mechanics

Head of the department

Ergashev Islom

  • Qabul vaqti: every day from 14:00 to 16:00
  • Telefon: +99893 720-79-77
  • Elektron pochta:

The department's activity began in 1927. At that time it was called as "Social and Economic Sciences". Starting from 1949, it began to work as an independent department in the name of "Political Economy".

Associate professor KA Pogrebinskaya as the first head of the department has contributed to its formation and development.

In the sixties of the last century, N.Yk.Abdurazzokov, K.S.Saidov, Yu.N.Dunaev, N.U.Usmanov, V.Yushin, K.Y.Yoldoshev, E.A.Alikulov, Kh.Sodikova, B.M.Mirzakhhodjaev, E.N.Khodjaev,sScientists such as Barakaev, N.Abdullaev and A.D.Daurov defended their dissertation works. Later on, Yu.N.Dunayev, KS Saidov, EA Alikulov, LV Krivoruchko also defended their doctoral dissertations.

During the period of the department Dunayev Yu.N., Saidov KS, Alikulov E.A. such leading professors worked as the head of the department.

Since 1991, the department is called "Economic theory". From 1993 to 2007, the department was headed by prof. E.Alikulov.

In 2008-2012 the department was headed by Associate Professor B.H.Turaev. During this period, 2 candidate dissertations and one doctoral dissertation and 2 candidate dissertations were defended.

In 2012-2017, the department was headed by candidate of Technical Sciences, Associate B.M. Bobokulov, 2017-2018 Doctor of Economic Sciences, doc. D.A.Nasimov was the leader.

From September 3, 2018, the department was headed by PhD, Doctor of Economics, Assoc. I.Irgashev.