DEPARTMENTS Department of Sport Pedagogical Skills Pedagogy and psychology of preschool education Chair of Methods of primary education Engineering Graphics Department of Botany Chair organic and bioorganic chemistry Department of Mathematical Modeling Department of economics Chair of Theory and Methodology of Preschool Education Department of History of Classical Literature Department of General Physics Department History of Uzbekistan Department of Theory and Practice of Psychology Chair Mathematical analysis Department of Russian Linguistics Department of theory and methodic physicheskoy kultury Chair Geography Department of Law and Legal Education Agrochemistry and plant protection Department of General Psychology General psychology Chair of Zoology Department of Methods of Optimal Control Department of Economics Department of Civil Society and National Idea Chair of Labor Training Department of Uzbek Linguistics Chair of Optics Chair of Archeology Theory and practice of elementary education Chair Algebra in geometry Department of Russian and Foreign Literature Faculty of Physical Education and Sport Department of Plant Physiology and Microbiology Inorganic chemistry and materials science chair Department of socio-economical geography Department of Fruit and Viticulture Department of Human and Animal Physiology and Biochemistry Physical chemistry of the department Department of Information Technology Human Resources Management and Business Department Fine arts Chair Theory of Literature and Literature of the Period of Independence Chair of Solid State Physics Department of World History Department of Philosophy Chair of Pedagogy Chair of Probability Theory and Mathematical Statistics Chair Russian language Chair Methods of teaching sports kinds Chair Hydrometeorology Department of Ecology and Life Safety Department of Genetics and Biotechnology Department of Soil Science and Agrotechnology Department of Analytical Chemistry Department of Sociology and Social Work Department of Music Education Department of Uzbek language and literature Department of Nuclear Physics Department of Historiography and Source Studies Department of Differential Equations Department English Chair of Life Safety Chair of Tajik Language and Literature Chair of Theoretical Physics and Quantum Electronics Department of Mathematical Physics and Functional Analysis Chair of Romano-Germanic Languages Chair Theoretical and Applied Mechanics Department of Foreign Oriental Languages

Head of the department

Eshkobilov Napas Beknazarovich

1971-1976 - a student of the Samarkand State University.
1976-1982 - Post-graduate student of the Institute of Spectroscopy of the Russian Academy of Sciences.
1982-1989 - Senior Researcher of the Samarkand State University
1989-1994 deputy dean of the Samarkand State University
1994-2006 Associated Professor of the Department of "Quantum Electronics" of Samarkand State University
2006-2011 Dean of the Faculty of Physics, Samarkand State University
2011-2014 Vice-Rector for Academic Affairs of Samarkand State University
2014-2015 Acting Rector of Samarkand State University
2015-2017 Vice-Rector for Academic Affairs of Samarkand State University
2017- Head of the Department of "Theoretical Physics and Quantum Electronics"

The Chair of Theoretical Physics and Quantum Electronics was founded in 1935 with the opening of the Chair of Optics and Theoretical Physics. The first head of the chair was prof. Yu. Pedder. The chair was restored in 1953 after the War. Lectures on theoretical physics were made by prof. Yu.A. Krutov, prof. M.P. Bronstein, prof. F.I. Fankel. Preparation of specialists in theoretical physics began in 1956. During this period, the chair was headed by prof. L. Yakovlev, and later his students headed the shair: associate professor R.Kh. Safarov, associate professor O.P. Pardaev and prof. R.Ibadov. By 2005, the chair "Theoretical Physics" and "Quantum Electronics" were merged, and the chair of  "Theoretical Physics and Quantum Electronics" was created with scientific and pedagogical potential. Currently, the chair has 12 professors and teachers. 5 of them are doctors of science, professors, 1 candidate of science, associate professors and 6 young teachers. Since April 2017, the department is headed by Doctor of Physical and Mathematical Sciences Eshkobilov Napas Beknazarovich. Professors L. M. Sabirov, R. M. Ibadov, N. B. Eshkobilov, associate professors: D. Semenov, Kh. S. Haidarov, P. Senior lecturer: Sh. Umidullaev, U. Ya. Saidullaev, Assistants: D. Akchurina, F.Ismaylov, U.Mainova, M.Sh.Shoimov are involved in the educational process.. The department has a master's degree in the specialties "Theoretical Physics" and "Laser Physics". A member of the Academy of Sciences, academician M.Kh. Ashurov. Under the leadership of M.Rh. Ashurov, there is a doctor of physical and mathematical sciences, an academic council that provides a scientific degree. Under the leadership of D. Semenov, the annual funding of the Fund amounts to 70.576 million sums. The cooperation of the chair with scientific centers of developed countries is well developed. Scientific cooperation in the field of laser physics and theoretical physics is carried out with leading research centers such as the General Physics Institute of the Russian Academy of Sciences, the Institute of Complex Nuclear Research in Dubna, the Chinese Institute of Physics, Optics and Mechanics of Changchun. On March 1, 2018, P. Redkin was sent to the Institute of Physics, Optics and Mechanics of China for a two-year internship. At the chair 3 people are prepared in basic doctoral research.