DEPARTMENTS Department of Sport Pedagogical Skills Pedagogy and psychology of preschool education Chair of Methods of primary education Engineering Graphics Department of Botany Chair organic and bioorganic chemistry Department of Mathematical Modeling Department of economics Chair of Theory and Methodology of Preschool Education Department of History of Classical Literature Department of General Physics Department History of Uzbekistan Department of Theory and Practice of Psychology Chair Mathematical analysis Department of Russian Linguistics Department of theory and methodic physicheskoy kultury Chair Geography Department of Law and Legal Education Agrochemistry and plant protection Department of General Psychology General psychology Chair of Zoology Department of Methods of Optimal Control Department of Economics Department of Civil Society and National Idea Chair of Labor Training Department of Uzbek Linguistics Chair of Optics Chair of Archeology Theory and practice of elementary education Chair Algebra in geometry Department of Russian and Foreign Literature Faculty of Physical Education and Sport Department of Plant Physiology and Microbiology Inorganic chemistry and materials science chair Department of socio-economical geography Department of Fruit and Viticulture Department of Human and Animal Physiology and Biochemistry Physical chemistry of the department Department of Information Technology Human Resources Management and Business Department Fine arts Chair Theory of Literature and Literature of the Period of Independence Chair of Solid State Physics Department of World History Department of Philosophy Chair of Pedagogy Chair of Probability Theory and Mathematical Statistics Chair Russian language Chair Methods of teaching sports kinds Chair Hydrometeorology Department of Ecology and Life Safety Department of Genetics and Biotechnology Department of Soil Science and Agrotechnology Department of Analytical Chemistry Department of Sociology and Social Work Department of Music Education Department of Uzbek language and literature Department of Nuclear Physics Department of Historiography and Source Studies Department of Differential Equations Department English Chair of Life Safety Chair of Tajik Language and Literature Chair of Theoretical Physics and Quantum Electronics Department of Mathematical Physics and Functional Analysis Chair of Romano-Germanic Languages Chair Theoretical and Applied Mechanics Department of Foreign Oriental Languages

Head of the department


2006 - 2010 Student of Samarkand State University
2010 - 2012 - a master of the Samarkand State University
2012 - 2013 - Secondary school No. 63, teacher of Russian language and literature
2013-2015 -Samarkand State University, Faculty of Russian Philology, Department of Russian and General Linguistics Assistant
2015 - Samarkand State University, Faculty of Russian Philology, Department of Russian Linguistics, Head of the Department

This department, under the same name, was formed in 1939 and is the first linguistic department at the faculty. It consisted of six people (1 professor, 2 associate professors, 3 teachers). The head of the department is professor A.V. Sokolov.

Then the department was headed by associate professors V.A. Krasnov (1944-1945), K.E. Gakkaev (1945-1947), S.D. Lipkin (1948-1956), Professor I.M. Bagryansky (1956-1964), L.I. Roizenzon (1964-1977), Associate Professor AG Lomov (1977-1999), which was replaced by Associate Professor R.А. Ryasnyanskaya, associate professor Kh.N. Abdullaev.


The department reached its peak in the period when it was headed by Professor Roizenson L.I. Under his leadership, seven international conferences and symposia were held, several doctoral and master's theses were defended. During these years, famous scientists worked at the department: professors Bagryansky M.N., Avaliani Yu.Yu., Tikhonov A.N., Shoikhet L.I., associate professors Talyshkina SG, Efimova MP, Lepina A. M., Abramets I.V., Trofimova EB, Sokolova S.I., as well as the group of associate professors who soon became doctors of philological sciences: Emirova A.M., Mogilevsky R.O., Golovin V.G. ., Dulichenko A.D., Malinovsky E.A., Lomov A.G.

Since 1947, the department has been actively publishing, annually publishing collections of scientific papers on the problems of phraseology and word formation.

Currently, the department is headed by Dubrovskaya K.A.

Currently, the department employs: a professor, Doctor of Philology (Malinovsky E.A.), 3 associate professors, Candidate of Philology (Ryasnyanskaya RA, Denisenko O.A., Abdullaev Kh.N.), 2 senior teachers (Kadyrova E.N., Kim S.F.) and eight teachers (Radjabova Z.CH., Abdullaeva R.Kh., Zubaidullaev I.A., Rasulova K.Yu., Dubrovskaya K.A., Karimova S. K., Khakberdiyeva SF, Mamedova E.T., Lipatova E.V. and Shapovalova D.Yu.).

The members of the department give lectures on various scientific disciplines, supervise master's theses and final qualifying works, work with gifted students, publish their scientific articles in various collections in the near and far abroad.

Chaired by Professor E.A. Malinovsky The department held five regional scientific conferences. The members of the department take part in various scientific conferences: International Congress of Slavists (2008 - Malinovsky, EA), International Conference on Phraseology (Germany, Poland, Russia, 2004-2008, Malinovsky, EA), through MAPRYAL ( Malinovsky Ye.A., Babakhodjaev AB, Denisenko O.A., Ryasnyanskaya RA, Barsikyan S.A. 2010-2014).