Dean of faculty

  • Reception days: Everyday (12:00 -16:00)
  • Phone number:
  • Email:

ABOUT THE FACULTY

The Faculty of Digital Economy was founded in 1992 on the basis of the Faculty of Applied Mathematics of SamSU. The opening of the new faculty was due to the new strategic objectives of the society, such as the training of highly qualified personnel - economists with knowledge of the market economy. The faculty received an independent development as a separate structure in 1997 on the initiative of Prof. K.S. Saidov, who subsequently raised a whole galaxy of scientists-professors, such as R.A. Seitmuradov, N.U. Arabov, B.Sh. Safarov, D.A. Nasimov, B.Kh. Turaev.
Under the leadership of Dean Prof. K. Saidov, the faculty became widely known due to the establishment of international relations. The educational process was established according to the academic mobility program. Professors from US and European universities were invited. Classes were held in English, which allowed many graduates in the future to find employment in the best companies in the world. Akhmedov Erach works as an expert at Fitch Ratings in the USA, Buranov Timurmalik works as a manager at BAT (Great Britain, Russia). In addition, many researchers have received grants and completed doctoral studies in Europe (F. Niyozov - Denmark, D. Bagirov - Great Britain). Due to the social orientation of the market economy in 2011, the name of the faculty was changed to "Socio-economic". In order to optimize the structure of the university and ensure the implementation of the decision of the Academic Council of Samarkand State University dated July 6, 2018, by order of the rector of the university No. 584 dated July 24, 2018, the faculty was renamed the Faculty of Economics and Business.
For 28 years of functioning of the faculty, the scientific potential has risen above 60%. Moreover, the average age of the degree of professorship was 45 years. At the Faculty of Digital Economy, 3 areas of magistracy are opened - Digital Economy, Human Resource Management, Economic Theory. Thanks to the master's degree, many were able to continue their research activities within the walls of their own faculty. In addition, every year the bachelors of the faculty win prizes at the republican Olympiads and competitions, they also become laureates of state scholarships for A. Navoi and I. Karimov (S. Sultanov, I. Umirov, H. Khasanov).
The Faculty of Economics and Business maintained scientific and cultural ties with the Prague University of the Czech Republic and the Czech University of Natural Sciences, the Granada University in Spain, the J. Nehru Delhi University in India, the Higher School of Economics in Russia, the Perm University, the Kazan Federal University, the Minsk Radio Engineering University in Belarus, Tomsk University of Economics.
Starting from the 2018-2019 academic year, taking into account the needs for training specialists, in accordance with the requirements of the economy, the faculty has opened a magistracy in the direction of 5A231701 - Human Resources Management, and from the 2019-2020 academic year, a magistracy in the specialty 5A234101 - Digital Economy has been opened.
By the Resolution of the Academic Council of Samarkand State University No. 16 dated June 16, 2020 in order to implement the Resolution No. PF-5953 "On the State Program in the Year of Science, Education and Digital Economy", and coordinate future activities in this area, the Faculty of Economics and Business was renamed into the Faculty of Digital Economy. The faculty has three departments “Human Resource Management”, “Digital Economy” and “Economics of Industries”.
Thus, in the 2020-2021 academic year, on the basis of international educational programs organized at the initiative of the Faculty of Digital Economy in cooperation with foreign higher educational institutions, the following areas of joint programs were opened:
Bachelors degree:
- Digital economy (by industry and sector);
- Economy (by industry and sector);
Master's degree
- Corporate finance and the securities market (by industry),
- Human resource management
In the future, the high level of graduation of the teaching staff will make it possible to open a council for the defense of doctoral dissertations. The faculty develops corporate relations with large business objects such as SAG UzBAT, UzAVTO, Beeline, which provide employment for the graduates of the faculty

Декан факультета

  • Дни приёма: каждый день (12:00 -16:00)
  • Телефон: +99893 991-34-58
  • Электронная почта: a-nurali@samdu.uz

ОБ ФАКУЛЬТЕТА

Факультет цифровой экономики был основан 1992 году  на базе факультета прикладной математики СамГУ. Открытие нового факультета было обусловлены новыми стратегическими задачами общества, такими как подготовка высококвалифицированных кадров – экономистов, обладающих знаниями в области рыночной экономики.  Факультет получил самостоятельное развитие как отдельная структура в 1997 году по инициативе проф.К.С.Саидова, который в последствие вырастил целую плеяду ученых- профессоров, таких как Р.А.Сейтмурадов,  Н.У.Арабов, Б.Ш.Сафаров, Д.А.Насимов, Б.Х.Тураев.   
Под руководством первого декана проф.К.Саидова факультет получил широкую известность благодаря установлению  международных связей. Учебный процесс был налажен по программе академической мобильности. Были приглашены профессора с вузов США и Европы. Занятия проводились на английском языке, что позволило многим выпускникам  в будущем трудоустроится в лучших компаниях мира. Ахмедов Эрач работает экспертом Fitch Ratings в США, Буранов Тимурмалик работает менеджером в BAT (Великобритания, Россия). Кроме того многие иссследователи получив гранты и закончили докторантуру в Европе (Ф.Ниёзов -Дания, Д.Багиров - Великобритания).  В связи с социальной направленностью рыночной экономики в 2011 году название факультета было изменено на «Социально-экономический». В целях оптимизации структуры вуза и обеспечения реализации решения Ученого совета Самаркандского государственного университета от 6 июля 2018 года приказом ректора вуза № 584 от 24 июля 2018 года факультет был переименован в факультет «Экономики и бизнеса».
За 28 лет функционирования факультета научный потенциал поднялся выше 60%. Причем средний возраст остепенённости профессорско-преподавательского составил 45 лет.   На факультете цифровой экономики открыты 3 направления магистратуры – Цифровая экономика, Управление человеческими ресурсами, Экономическая теория. Благодаря магистратуре многие получили возможность продолжить исследовательскую деятельность в стенах родного факультета.  Кроме того, ежегодно бакалавры факультета занимают  призовые места на республиканских олимпиадах и конкурсах, также становятся лауреатами государственных стипендий А.Навои и И.Каримова (С.Султанов, И.Умиров, Х.Хасанов). 
Факультет экономики и бизнеса поддерживал научно-культурные связи с Пражским университетом Чешской Республики и Чешским университетом естественных наук, Гранадским университетом в Испании, Делийским университетом имени Дж. Неру в Индии, Высшей школой экономики в России, Пермским университетом, Казанским федеральным университетом, Минским радиотехническим университетом в Беларуси, Томским университетом экономики. 
Начиная с 2018-2019 учебного года, с учетом потребностей в подготовке специалистов, в соответствии с требованиями экономики, на факультете открыта магистратура по направлению 5А231701 - Управление персоналом, также с 2019-2020 учебного года открыта магистратура по специальности 5A234101 - Цифровая экономика.
Постановлением Ученого Совета Самаркандского государственного университета № 16 от 16 июня 2020 года в целях выполнения Постановления № ПФ-5953 «О Государственной программе в Год науки, просвещения и цифровой экономики», и координации будущей деятельности в этой области, факультет Экономики и Бизнеса был переименован в факультет Цифровой экономики. На факультете функционируют три кафедры «Управление человеческими ресурсами», «Цифровая экономика» и «Экономика отраслей».
Таким образом, в 2020-2021 учебном году на базе международных образовательных программ, организованных по инициативе факультета цифровой экономики совместно с зарубежными высшими учебными заведениями, были открыты следующие  направления совместных программ:
Степень бакалавра:
- Цифровая экономика (по отраслям и секторам);
- Экономика (по отраслям и секторам);
Степень магистра
- Корпоративные финансы и рынок ценных бумаг (по отраслям),
- Управление человеческими ресурсами
В перспективе высокий уровень остепененности профессорско-преподавательского состава позволит открыть совет по защите докторских диссертаций. Факультет развивает корпоративные отношения с крупными объектами бизнеса как SAG UzBAT, UzAVTO, Beeline, что обеспечивает  трудозанятость  для выпускников факультета