Dean of faculty

Keldiyorov Xudoyor Otamurodovich

  • Reception days: Everyday (12:00 -16:00)
  • Phone number: +99866-239-13-05; +99890-743-23-66
  • Email: biologiya@samdu.uz

Born in 1947 in Urgut district of Samarkand region;
1966-1970 student of Samarkand State University;
1970-1970 Senior Laboratory Assistant, Institute of Zoology, Academy of Sciences of Uzbekistan;
1970-1971 in Military;
1972-1973 Researcher of the Institute of Zoology of the Academy of Sciences of Uzbekistan;
1973-1976 - teacher of school No. 90 in Urgut district;
1976-1977 Researcher of the, Department of Botany, Samarkand State University;
1977-1993 Assistant Professor, Department of Botany and Plant Physiology, Samarkand State University;
1997-1998 - Deputy Dean of the Faculty of Biology, Samarkand State University;
1998-2011 - Dean of the Faculty of Biology, Dean of the Faculty of Natural Sciences, Samarkand State University;
2011-2016 - Associate Professor of Botany and Plant Physiology, Samarkand State University;
Since 2016, the dean of the Faculty of Biology of Samarkand State University.

ABOUT THE FACULTY

The Faculty of Biology was founded in 1927, on the basis of which it was reorganized again on 24 August 2018.
The faculty trains personnel in the areas of bachelor's degree "5140100-Biology (by type)", "5320500-Biotechnology (by industry)", "5110400-Methods of Teaching Biology", masters in the specialties of "5A140101-Biology (Botany, Zoology, Human and Animal Physiology) "," 5A140104-Biotechnology "," 5A140108-Zoology "and" 5A140103-Ichthyology and Hydrobiology ", as well as in 4 specialties of Doctoral studies.
The faculty has 5 departments (botany, zoology, plant physiology and microbiology, human and animal physiology, genetics and biotechnology). The Faculty of Biology has 66 employees. Of these, 7 Doctors of Science (10.60%), 37 Candidates of Science, Associate Professors (56.06%) and 22 Assistants without academic degrees (33, 33%). The scientific potential at the faculty is 71.4%.
The scientific schools existing at the faculty in the field of Botany, Plant Physiology, Zoology, Biochemistry and Genetics carry out scientific research begun by the founders of these schools and continued by their students in the study and analysis of the systematic, biochemical, physiological, genetic and biotechnological characteristics of flora and fauna of the Zarafshan Valley, as well as the introduction of methods of their rational use into production.
The faculty has a Zoological Museum, which includes more than 4,000 exhibits, a Greenhouse, growing more than 1,000 specimens of 250 plant species, the Herbarium fund, including more than a thousand plant specimens, an entomological collection covering almost all insect species of the local fauna, as well as educational modern laboratories equipped with the latest equipment.
During the years of Independence, among the students of the faculty, two students, Sh. Khodeyberiev and D. Begmatova became the winners of "Scholarship of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan" and "State scholarship named after Ulugbek" respectively. In addition to that, more than 10 students became the winners of the Olympiads.
The teaching staff of the faculty has established effective cooperation with scientific research institutes of the Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Uzbekistan and Russian Academy of Sciences, with more than 40 higher educational institutions and scientific research centers of Uzbekistan and foreign countries.

Bachelor degree Programmes 
5110400 - Biology teaching methodology
5320500 - Biotechnology (by industry)
5140100 - Biology (by type)

Master degree Programmes
5A140101-Biology (plant physiology)
5A140101-Biology (botany)
5A140101-Biology (human and animal physiology)
5A140103-Ichthyology and hydrobiology
5A140104-Biotechnology
5A140108-Zoology

Декан факультета

Келдиёров Худоёр Отамуродович

  • Дни приёма: каждый день (12:00 -16:00)
  • Телефон: +99866-239-13-05; +99890-743-23-66
  • Электронная почта: biologiya@samdu.uz

Родился в 1947 году в Ургутском районе Самаркандской области.
1966-1970 г.г. – студент Самаркандского государственного университета;
1970-1970 г.г. – Старший  лаборант Института зоологии Академии наук Республики Узбекистан;
1970-1971 г.г. – проходил срочную военную службу;
1972-1973 г.г. – Научный  сотрудник Института зоологии Академии наук Узбекистана;
1973-1976 г.г. – Учитель  биологии в средней школе №90 Ургутского района Самаркандской области;
1976-1977 г.г. – Младший научный сотрудник кафедры ботаники Самаркандского государственного университета;
1977-1993 г.г. – Ассистент, доцент кафедры ботаники и физиологии растений Самаркандского государственного университета;
1997-1998 г.г. – Заместитель декана биологического факультета Самаркандского государственного университета;
1998-2011 г.г. – Декан биологического факультета Самаркандского государственного университета, декан факультета естественных наук;
2011-2016 г.г. – Доцент кафедры ботаники и физиологии растений Самаркандского государственного университета;
2016 – до настоящего времени – Декан биологического факультета Самаркандского государственного университета.
 

ОБ ФАКУЛЬТЕТА

Биологический факультет был основан в 1927 году, на базе которого в 2018 году 24 августа был заново реорганизован.
На факультете ведётся подготовка кадров по направлениям бакалавриата «5140100-Биология (по видам)», «5320500-Биотехнология (по отраслям)», «5110400-Методика преподавания биологии», по специальностям магистратуры «5A140101-Биология (ботаника, зоология, физиология человека и животных) », « 5A140104-Биотехнология», «5A140108-Зоология» и «5A140103-Ихтиология и гидробиология», а также по 4 специальностям докторантуры.
На факультете функционируют 5 кафедр (ботаника, зоология, физиология растений и микробиология, физиология человека и животных, генетика и биотехнология). На биологическом факультете работают 66 сотрудников. Из них, 7 докторов наук (10,60%), 37 кандидатов наук, доцентов (56,06%) и 22 ассистента без ученых степеней  (33, 33%). Научный потенциал на факультете составляет 71,4%.
Существующие на факультете научные школы в области ботаники, физиологии растений, зоологии, биохимии и генетики, проводят научно-исследовательские работы, начатые основоположниками этих школ и продолжающиеся их учениками, в области изучения и анализа систематической, биохимической, физиологической, генетической и биотехнологической особенности флоры и фауны Зарафшанской долины, а также по внедрению в производство методов их рационального использования.
При факультете имеется Зоологический музей, который включает более 4000 экспонатов, Оранжерея, в которой произрастают более 1000 экземпляров  250 видов растений, Гербарный фонд включает более тысячи образцов растений, энтомологическая коллекция, охватывающая почти все виды насекомых местной фауны, а также учебные современные лаборатории, оснащенные новейшим оборудованием.    
За годы Независимости из числа студентов факультета 1 студент стал обладателем стипендии Президента Республики Узбекистан  (Ш. Худойбердиев), 1 студентка Государственной стипендии имени Улугбека (Д. Бегматова), а также более 10 студентов становились победителями олимпиад.
Профессорско-преподавательский состав факультета наладил эффективное сотрудничество с научно-исследовательскими институтами Академии наук Республики Узбекистан, с более 40 высшими учебными заведениями и научно-исследовательскими центрами Узбекистана и зарубежных стран.
Преподавательским составом факультета налажено плодотворное сотрудничество с научно-исследовательскими институтами РАН, более 40 высшими учебными заведениями республики и зарубежья, а также научными центрами.

Направления бакалавриата
5110400-Методика преподавания биологии
5320500-Биотехнологии (по отраслям)
5140100-Биология (по видам)

Направления магистратуры
5A140101-Биология (физиология растений)
5A140101-Биология (ботаника)
5A140101-Биология (физиология человека и животных)
5A140103-Ихтиология и гидробиология
5A140104-Биотехнология
5A140108-Зоология